The Interregional Association for Clinical Microbiology and Antimicrobial Chemotherapy
Russian
Search:
 
RosNet / ARIMB

ARIMB – Multicentre prospective epidemiologic research of antibiotic resistance in urinary tract infection pathogens in pregnancy


6 medical centers from 4 Russian cities took part in the project.

  • Moscow (3)
  • St. Petersburg
  • Smolensk
  • Volgograd

Pregnant women with acute cystitis (AC) and asymptomatic bacteriuria (AB), who had a pathogen in diagnostic titre during urine microbacteriological work-up, were enrolled in this research.

All collected microorganisms (186) were sent to the central laboratory IAC, where it was carried out re-identification of 100% strains and determination of susceptibility to 8 antibiotics by agar dilution method according to NCCLS, 2003 [10].

The received data were put down in the Clinical Report Forms (CRF) and in electronic data-base, made in Microsoft Access 2000. Calculation of the comparative figures of antibiotic resistance was performed by M-Lab program.

Over the period of investigation (March - October 2002) 190 pregnant women were enrolled - 58 (30,5%) with AC and 132 (69,5%) - with AB, who had a pathogen in diagnostic titre during urine microbacteriological work-up. The average age of the patients was 26.53±5.13.

The main pathogens of AC and AB in pregnant are representatives of genus Enterobacteriaceae, found in 86,0% cases. The most frequent uropathogen is E.coli, met in 62,9% patients. The other pathogens were isolated much more seldom - Klebsiella spp. in 9,7%, P.mirabilis - in 6,5%, Enterobacter spp. - in 6,5%, Staphylococcus spp. - in 4,8% and others.

Among tested antibiotics the most active in relation of E.coli was fosfomicin (100%). A little lower percent of resistant strains was isolated to gentamicin (4,3%), nitrofurantion (4,3%), amoxiclav (4,3%) cefuroxim (3,4%), cefotaxim (1,7%). The highest level of resistance in tested strains E.coli was noted to ampecilin (31,6%) and co-trimoxazol (14,5%).

In relation of Klebsiella spp. and P.mirabilis the most active medicine was fosfomicin (100%), cefuroxim (94,1 and 100,0%), cefotaxim (100,0%) and gentamicin (100,0%), in relation to Enterobacter spp. - cefotaxim (100,0%) and gentamicin (100,0%), the activity of fosfomicin was 91,7%.


If you are interested in obtaining the results, please, contact study coordinator Dr. Alexey Shevelev at shevelev@antibiotic.ru

 

Last update: August 09, 2004
© 1998-2018 IACMAC

Межрегиональная ассоциация по клинической микробиологии и антимикробной химиотерапии
English
Поиск по сайту:
 
RosNet / АРИМБ

Многоцентровое проспективное эпидемиологическое исследование антибиотикорезистентности возбудителей инфекций мочевыводящих путей у беременных – АРИМБ


В исследовании приняли участие 6 медицинских центров из 4 городов России:

  • Москва (3 центра)
  • Санкт-Петербург
  • Смоленск
  • Волгоград

В исследование включались беременные женщины с острым циститом (ОЦ) и бессимптомной бактериурией (ББ), у которых при бактериологическом исследовании мочи был выделен возбудитель в диагностическом титре.

Все собранные микроорганизмы (186) доставлялись в центральную лабораторию НИИАХ, где проводилась реидентификация 100% штаммов и определение чувствительности к 8 антибактериальным препаратам методом разведения в агаре в соответствии с рекомендациями и критериями NCCLS, 2003 [10].

Полученные данные вносились в индивидуальную регистрационную карту и в компьютерную базу данных, созданную в Microsoft Access 2000. Расчет относительных величин уровня антибиотикорезистентности выполнялся с помощью программы M-Lab.

За период исследования (март - октябрь 2002 г.) было включено 190 беременных - 58 (30,5%) беременных с ОЦ и 132 (69,5%) - с ББ, у которых при бактериологическом исследовании мочи были выделены возбудители в диагностическом титре. Средний возраст пациенток составил 26,53 ± 5,13 лет.

Основными возбудителями ОЦ и ББ у беременных являются представители семейства Enterobacteriaceae, которые выделялись в 86,0% случаев. Наиболее частым уропатогеном является E.coli, которая встречалась у 62,9% пациенток. Другие уропатогены выделялись значительно реже - Klebsiella spp. в 9,7%, P.mirabilis - в 6,5%, Enterobacter spp. - в 6,5%, Staphylococcus spp. - в 4,8% и др.

Среди протестированных антибиотиков наибольшей активностью в отношение E.coli обладал фосфомицин (100%). Более низкий процент резистентных штаммов выявлен к гентамицину (4,3%), нитрофурантоину (4,3%), амоксициллину/клавуланату (3,4%), цефуроксиму (3,4%) и цефотаксиму (1,7%). Высокий уровень резистентности у протестированных штаммов E.coli отмечен к ампициллину (31,6%) и ко-тримоксазолу (14,5%).

В отношении Klebsiella spp. и P.mirabilis наиболее активными препаратами были фосфомицин (100%), цефуроксим (94,1 и 100,0%), цефотаксим (100,0%) и гентамицин (100,0%); в отношение Enterobacter spp. - цефотаксим (100,0%) и гентамицин (100,0%), активность фосфомицина составила 91,7%.


По всем вопросам, связанным с проведением исследования, обращайтесь к координатору исследования Алексею Николаевичу Шевелёву.

 


Дата последнего изменения: 12.12.2013
© 1998-2018 МАКМАХ RAX.ru Рейтинг@Mail.ru Rambler's Top100